Emptiness 

I’m feeling so empty at the moment and I’m not sure why. Sure I’ve got a number of things going on in my life, but I don’t think they are the reasoning behind this current feeling.

It’s like all my feelings have disappeared from inside me and I’m left as an empty shell. I suppose some may thing feeling nothing is better than feeling emotional pain and anguish, but I’m not sure that’s the case for me. It’s almost like emptiness means that I’m dying inside.

For a number of months now I’ve felt like my heart has been ripped out and that I was dying inside, but I’m guessing it’s finally happened. Maybe this means the old me is gone and a new one will appear all nice and fixed. Maybe I’m like a phoenix, I need to die in order to be reborn. 

If only. It’s a nice thought but the reality is that over the next few months I’m going to start having unwanted and unhealthy thoughts back. I’ve got a few big things happening soon and I just know that I’m going to struggle big time.

I guess I’ll just make the most of this empty feeling whilst it lasts.

Author: tearsandfears83

Hello there, I’d like to take this opportunity to welcome you to my blog. I just like to start by mentioning that I am dyslexic so please be prepared for the typos as I'm sure there will be many. Anyway moving on, this is the first time that I have done anything like a blog online as I usually write my thoughts and feelings down on paper....but thought I should get up to date with the times! I have a degree in psychology and have completed my MEd in Counselling in Education. All of the work that I have done for my current degree is based on self-harm in one way or another! I have quite a lot of first hand experience with mental health issues as I've battled with them on and off for a number of years now. I feel that I'm at the stage in my life where I can finally help other people that have experienced similar experiences to me. I know that this sounds cheesy, but I really want to help people to overcome issue that they face as I feel that everything that I've been through will have been worth it. I still struggle at times with my own mental health issues and often need to let my feelings. In previous times I would have used self-harm to help me though, but I'm now able to direct my emotions in other ways such as drawing, writing poetry and through music. I'm unsure if anyone other than myself will read anything I write and that's okay. I understand that I can't change the world with what I write, but maybe I'll be able to bring people a little comfort in knowing that if I can get through very low points in my life, then they can too!

Leave a comment